Events

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Nov. 7, noon: Friends of American Writers luncheon at the Fortnightly Club in Chicago. The program is “Exploring Historical Fiction: A Panel of Three Writers,” and I will be a panelist along with Kelly O’Connor McNees, author of Undiscovered Country, and Devin Murphy, author of The Boat Runner.

Saturday, Nov. 10, 2:00 pm: Presentation and book signing at the Cleveland Hungarian Museum in Cleveland, OH.

Sunday, Nov. 11, 1:00 pm: Book reading and discussion at Heritage Retirement Community, Kalamazoo, MI.

Tuesday, Nov. 13: Discussion with a book club in a private home in Riverside, IL.

Thursday, Nov. 15, 7:00 pm: Presentation and book discussion at Riverside Public Library, Riverside, IL. The public is welcome.

Friday, Nov. 16, 1:00 pm: Speaking engagement with the Flossmoor Book Club, at Temple B’Nai Yehuda Beth Shalom in Homewood, IL. The public is welcome.

Past Events

Sunday, May 20: Book launch party

Wednesday, May 30: Reading at BCRA in Tacoma, WA

Sunday, June 3: Reading in a private home, Tacoma, WA

Wednesday, June 20: Reading at Capital Manor in Salem, OR

Thursday, June 21: Reading at Annie Bloom’s Books in Portland, OR with fellow author Joe Ponepinto

Sunday, July 8: Reading at Elliott Bay Books, Seattle, WA,  with Joe Ponepinto

Thursday, July 19: Historical talk and reading at Harbor History Museum in Gig Harbor, WA

Thursday, July 26: Reading at Eagle Harbor Bookstore, Bainbridge Island, WA

Saturday, August 4: Panel presentation on fiction writing at the annual alumni gathering of the Northwest Institute of Literary Arts in Coupeville, WA

Friday, September 28: A joint reading and musical event with the Second City Chamber Concert Series at Annie Wright School in Tacoma, WA. Readings from the book interspersed between beautiful Hungarian pieces played by a string quartet.